

Date: Thursday, 9 May 2024

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Contact: Tim Ward, Committee Officer

Tel: 01743 257713

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk

# COUNCIL

# TO FOLLOW REPORT (S)

8 Constitution of Committees and Allocation of Seats to Political Groups (Pages 1 - 8)

Report of the Assistant Director – Legal and Governance is attached (**Appendix 2 TO FOLLOW**)

Contact Tim Collard Tel: 01743 252756





COUNCIL 9 MAY 2024
8 Constitution of Committees and Allocation of Seats to Political Groups
APPENDIX 2

# MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2024 – 2025

#### **HEALTH OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11)**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Jeff Anderson Nicholas Bardsley Gerald Dakin Geoff Elner Peggy Mullock Ed Potter	Bernie Bentick Tracey Huffer Heather Kidd	Pam Moseley	Edward Towers	
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

#### **Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee Substitutes**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Ed Bird Steve Charmley Nigel Lumby Claire Wild	Mary Davies Ruth Houghton Viv Parry	Julia Buckley	David Minnery	
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

# TRANSFORMATION AND IMPROVEMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Tom Biggins Rob Gittins Peggy Mullock Dan Thomas Claire Wild	Roger Evans Andrew Sherringtor	Rosemary Dartnall Tony Parsons	Robert Tindall	
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

#### **Transformation and Improvement Overview and Scrutiny Committee Substitutes**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Jeff Anderson Nick Bardsley Paul Gill Vince Hunt Simon Jones	Heather Kidd David Vasmer	Julia Buckley Kate Halliday		
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

#### **ECONOMY AND ENVIRONMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11)**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Garry Burchett Steve Davenport Nick Hignett Ed Potter Paul Wynn	Roger Evans Rob Wilson	Rachel Connolly Alan Mosley		Julian Dean
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

#### **Economy and Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee Substitutes**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Ind	Green
Roy Aldcroft Nick Bardsley Peter Broomhall Peggy Mullock Claire Wild	Andy Boddington David Vasmer	Ted Clarke Pam Moseley		Julia Evans
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL 0	TOTAL - 1

#### PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (11)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Jeff Anderson Peter Broomhall Hilary Luff Peggy Mullock Claire Wild	Nat Green Ruth Houghton Viv Parry	Kevin Pardy		Duncan Kerr
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL -	TOTAL - 1

#### **People Overview and Scrutiny Committee Substitutes**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Geoff Elner Christian Lea Nigel Lumby Paul Wynn	Heather Kidd Mark Williams Rob Wilson	Caroline Bagnall		Julian Dean
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL – 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

#### **PENSIONS COMMITTEE (4)**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Tom Biggins Simon Harris Brian Williams	Roger Evans			
TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

#### **Pensions Committee Substitutes**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Chris Schofield Claire Wild	Mark Williams			
TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

## **AUDIT COMMITTEE (5)**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Simon Harris Nigel Lumby Brian Williams	Roger Evans	Kate Halliday		
TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

## **Audit Committee Substitutes**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Jeff Anderson Claire Wild	Andrew Sherrington	Rosemary Dartnall		
TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 0

#### **STRATEGIC LICENSING COMMITTEE (15)**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Jeff Anderson Peter Broomhall Garry Burchett David Evans Simon Jones Christian Lea Nigel Lumby	Mary Davies Richard Huffer Viv Parry	Pam Moseley Kevin Pardy	Edward Towers	Duncan Kerr
TOTAL - 8	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

# **Strategic Licensing Committee Substitutes**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Ed Bird Paul Gill Vince Hunt Dan Thomas	Nigel Hartin Ruth Houghton Heather Kidd	Caroline Bagnall Ted Clarke		Julian Dean
TOTAL - 8	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1

## STANDARDS (9)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Dean Carroll David Evans Dan Morris Brian Williams	Nigel Hartin Andrew Sherringto	Rachel Connolly	Edward Towers	
TOTAL - 5	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

#### **Standards Committee Substitutes**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Simon Harris Claire Wild	Alex Wagner Vacancy	Tony Parsons		
TOTAL - 5	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

## **SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (11)**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
David Evans Nick Hignett Christian Lea Hilary Luff Nigel Lumby Ed Potter	Andy Boddington Richard Huffer	Caroline Bagnall Tony Parsons	Robert Tindall	
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	0

# **Southern Planning Committee Substitutes**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Joyce Barrow Gwilym Butler Cecilia Motley Claire Wild Paul Wynn	Nigel Hartin Colin Taylor	Rachel Connolly Kevin Pardy		
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL – 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0

#### **NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (11)**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Joyce Barrow Garry Burchett Geoff Elner Steve Charmley Vince Hunt Paul Wynn	Roger Evans Nat Green Alex Wagner	Ted Clarke		Julian Dean
TOTAL - 6	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

#### **Northern Planning Committee Substitutes**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Roy Aldcroft Gerald Dakin Steve Davenport David Evans Nick Hignett Ed Potter	Mary Davies David Vasmer Colin Taylor	Pam Moseley		Julia Evans
TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 3	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

## **HOUSING SUPERVISORY BOARD (9)**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Jeff Anderson Garry Burchett Vince Hunt Simon Jones Dan Thomas	Roger Evans Ruth Houghton	Rosemary Dartnall		Julian Dean
TOTAL - 5	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

## **Housing Supervisory Board Substitutes**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independ	Green
Nick Bardsley	Mary Davies Colin Taylor	Alan Mosley		Duncan Kerr
TOTAL - 5	TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0	TOTAL - 1

#### **SHROPSHIRE AND TELFORD AND WREKIN FIRE AUTHORITY (10)**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	Independent	Green
Christian Lea Gary Burchett John Price Nick Hignett Paul Wynn Roy Aldcroft	Nigel Hartin Roger Evans	Kevin Pardy	David Minnery	
TOTAL – 7 SHROP TOTAL – 6	TOTAL - 2 SHROP TOTAL - 2	TOTAL - 4 SHROP TOTAL - 1 (Shrop)	TOTAL - 1 SHROP TOTAL - 1	TOTAL - 0